The Best Day
Like always I was in a car but for once I was happy. Because for one thing, my family and I were going to my cousin's house to spend some time with my other cousin's from Michigan, for another thing it was the middle of the week (an added bonus if you ask me). When we got there everyone was already out on the boat, so we decided to wait and watch when they got back we got on the boat and headed out again. We were going to go tubing, so I volunteered to go first because tubing is my favorite aquatic sport but my cousin's wanted to go too. For some reason (I couldn't understand why at the time) I was the only girl brave enough to go with them...trust me as soon as we got out there I found out why. My cousin's,like me love going what some people call reckless and insane speeds when we go tubing, so we were going really fast then they turned us to the wakes the boats would make to try and flip us while trying to jump at the same time. Petrified at first as I was, after a while I had to admit this was a lot of fun I was actually enjoying the reckless speed and stunts... something I had not been expecting, so while we tubed I balanced on my knees and flashed the Hook-em-Horns sign for my dad's benefit. While I doing that, my uncle pulled an extremely sharp turn left, but luckily I grabbed the handle right when I almost fell off. Eventually everyone but me fell off( I am really good at shifting my weight so that is probably why I even managed to stay on when they successfully flipped us over by scrambling onto the back) so they brought me in so someone else could have a turn. After they finished I went again, but this time I was so bored I almost died! Because my younger cousin's were with me(remember how I said I like reckless speeds and stunts? well my cousin likes slow and steady :(, so there would be no reckless speeds and stunts) bored I made the sign to go faster (thumbs up waving up)a little bit. My uncle sped up like only 1 mph, but my cousin wailed, "WE ARE GOING TOO FAST!( we were only going 10 mph) so I said, "We are barley going fast this is slow!"my other cousin reacted to that by saying I was selfish (offending me I mean we were going so slow if we had a race with a turtle the turtle would win by a landslide) so she made us slower. I was mad because no one calls me selfish and gets away with it, so intent on winning this battle I flipped the sign to go faster behind my cousin's back because the pace we were going we were likely to be there all night so we went a little faster.I got bored again( I get bored easily),so I flipped off purposely then waited till my other cousins' were going again yearning for the reckless speed and stunts. Finally when we were about to head in I wanted to go alone, but my cousin wanted to go too, so they came along on another LONG slow trip on the way back I flipped the faster sign again then let my body trail in the water cuz the water was warm and the air was starting to feel like winter,(in summer I mean it was MAY for crying out loud!) but my cousin yelled at me not to tip the boat(even though it wasn't tipping or even leaning for that matter) that tubing was so boring but the rest of the ride was fun. That's my story.
please comment!
ReplyDelete